Serger and Machine Embroidery Classes in Fairbanks, Alaska

If you are one of my dear fellow Fairbanksans, I wanted you to know that I have several fabulous classes schedule in October.  If I include this last weekend in September, Saturday, September 29 is a Serger Scrap Caddy.  It’s a terrific serger class in which you will complete a caddy to hang under your serger.  It has a removable pocket for all of your fabric and thread snips.  It is at Blue Ribbon Sew N Vac.

On Sunday September 30th at Northern Threads I will be teaching a serged hooded baby blanket.  You’ll learn how to use your serger to make a blanket stitch, as well as how to attach tatting or lace at the same time as you serge an edge.

Right now all of my classes are at Blue Ribbon and Northern Threads so watch their website for information.

http://www.blueribbonsewing.com/

https://www.northernthreads.net/

On the following 2 Sundays, Oct 7 and Oct 14, I am teaching an adorable pair of pieced Christmas stockings.  You can make them with either a sewing machine or a serger, but the emphasis will be on specialized serger techniques.  You’ll definitely get good at serging curves, while also learning how to serge piping and ruffles.  A piped ruffle is a terrific technique to use with a serger or sewing machine!
October 19-20 I will be at Fort Wainwright at the Holly Days Bazaar selling some of my handcrafted items, as well as demonstrating special serger techniques.  Please come out and see me!
These classes are all unique and exclusive, so come on out and serge with me.  Watch the dealership newsletters for more classes as well.  I have some fabulous, unique machine embroidery technique classes coming up soon.

If you have certain classes you are interested in, let me know and I’ll be happy to create a class to meet that interest.

See you in class!

Leave a comment

Materia Medica

by Chloe Sobejko

Everyday Essentials

A creative home for machine embroidery, sewing, and serger projects and techniques.

Notorious Beauty Blog

I believe in manicures. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. -Audrey Hepburn

Cat Eyes Red Lips

Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

The Official Colonel Sanders Podcast

An All American Rags to Chickens Story

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

M&J Blog

A creative home for machine embroidery, sewing, and serger projects and techniques.

The Seeds of 3

Sewing, Gardening, and Homeschooling Adventures

WeAreDAR

To Give. Globally.

dianedziel

fashion design is also pattern making and sewing

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags