Embroidery Professor | Helping machine embroidery enthusiasts get the most from their hobby.

Embroidery Professor | Helping machine embroidery enthusiasts get the most from their hobby..

I just found this wonderful blog written by one of my favorite embroidery people, Chris Murphy.  Chris is the developer of one of my most favorite-est lettering programs, Monogram Wizard Plus.  Although MW+, as it is affectionately called, does have some limitations with what you can do with the letters, what it CAN do it does splendidly.  One of the downsides, in my estimation, is that you have to use the CD as the security key.  That is inconvenient at best.  One of my favorite features is that I can make letters just about any size and they will come out beautiful.  I have created very large and very small lettering, and it was all super.

The company that sells MW+ is Needleheads, and I have never experienced better customer service than theirs.  Any problem is not too small or too stupid for them to help you with.  They are gracious, patient, and knowledgeable.  I cannot say enough good things about my experiences with their customer service.

Although MW+ comes with lots of great alphabets, the Needleheads website has even more downloadable fonts for the program, at reasonable prices no less.  Get on their mailing list for their periodic sales.

So, be sure to check out Chris’ blog and Monogram Wizard Plus software.  Both will enhance your embroidery experience.

Leave a Reply

Materia Medica

by Chloe Sobejko

Plant Therapy Blog

A creative home for machine embroidery, sewing, and serger projects and techniques.

Keirsten's Kitchen

It's Paleo... ish

Notorious Beauty Blog

I believe in manicures. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. -Audrey Hepburn

Cat Eyes Red Lips

Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

M&J Blog

A creative home for machine embroidery, sewing, and serger projects and techniques.

Blumenkinder Heirlooms

Gracious Living by the Yard

The Seeds of 3

Sewing, Gardening, and Homeschooling Adventures

Sewnhenge

Sewing Quilting Living Loving

WeAreDAR

To Give. Globally.

dianedziel

fashion design is also pattern making and sewing

